Forget your reality with VOICEJAM.



This trailer (starring my boy Jay-P aka young Denzell), was inspired by a great application I have been using recently. It’s called: VoiceJam by @TCHelicon, a company based in Canada that’s dedicated to making the best gear for vocalists and singers. My good friend and mentor Clifford Schwartz of Numubu.com first told me about the app about 2 months ago. For as little as 4.99$ , I had access to a 6 track loop station and all kinds of effects (Delay, Reverb and Autotune?!).
Once the loop recorded, one can:Photo 2014-10-09, 6 01 57 PM

  • duplicate and make it longer
  • copy/paste it to another track
  • mix/merge it with another track
  • use playback mode to record while hearing another track as a reference
  • switch back and forth from one track to another to create structure  (verse/hook/bridge)
  • and record the final performance


These are just a few of the features the app has to offer.

I spent hours harmonizing and jamming to a loop I made of Usher – You Make me Wanna. The result was nothing short of impressive. I could even post it to Soundcloud afterwards for the whole world to hear, but nah! (I know I’m a tease…)

If you are a fan of looping stations/pedals like myself, and own an Iphone, I strongly recommend you get on with this little gizmo.

Find out more about Voicejam HERE

Leave a comment